31 Days of Terror, Day 22: “Trick r’ Treat”

As previously announced here, each day I will be posting a film to get you in the Halloween spirit. Each film is picked strategically based on what will excite you closer and closer to the big day.

DAY 22 :  Trick r’ Treat (2007) | Rotten Tomatoes Score: 83%Image result for Trick r Treat gif

The spooks continue in one of my all-time favourite Halloween films to sink your teeth into.

This anthology film directed by Michael Dougherty feature five separate stories all happening on Halloween night in a small town. From lonely widows to pranking teens to a mean school principal, all stories revolve around Halloween folklore and myths.

I have now covered this film three years in a row, and each time I watch it I find something new to love and enjoy about it. Whether it be the atmosphere, the score, the characters, or how the film is shot and edited to be interwoven is so much fun.

As a big fan of the holiday, I have come to realize that what I feel I appreciate most about the movie is what is stands for in regards to the holiday. Halloween does not really have any major figure like how Christmas has Santa Claus or the Easter Bunny at, well, Easter. Our little buddy, Sam, offers a new mascot for the holiday who ultimately kills people for not partaking in the traditions of the holiday.

As much as I love the likes of Halloween or Hocus Pocus, if you must watch any movie to get you in the spirit, I highly advise you watch Trick r’ Treat, it is not to be missed this time of year.

Check out 2018’s Day 22 entry here for more Halloween fun! You can stream Trick ‘r Treat on here.

One thought on “31 Days of Terror, Day 22: “Trick r’ Treat”

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑